His Risk (Amish of Hart County Series, 4)

Author: Gray, Shelley Shepard

Category:     AFSer
Genre: Amish - Romance - Bonnet Fiction
ISBN-13:     9780062469151
ISBN-10:     0062469150
Series:    Amish of Hart County Series
Publish Date:     2018/03/06
Publisher:     Avon Inspire
Format/Binding:     Paperback
Retail Price:     12.99
ID Price:     10.39

New York Times bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray brings us another compelling suspense in her Amish of Hart County series, this time featuring an undercover English DEA agent who will do anything to protect the Amish girl he loves.

Calvin Fisher left the Amish community at fourteen and never looked back. Only his brother's illness can bring him back to Hart County. Now, as Calvin works to make amends, he meets Alice, a local nursery school teacher, and falls hard for her. But he has a secret that could threaten the happiness he's finally found.

Alice shouldn't like-or want-Calvin. He's English, has a questionable past, and an even more questionable job. Still, she can't help being intrigued. Though Calvin assures Alice that he's worthy of her, she's torn between surrendering to her growing feelings and steering clear of him.

When a sudden surge of criminal activity alarms the community and even targets Alice, Calvin fears that his double life has put everyone he loves at risk. As for Alice, she can't help but wonder if the brave and honorable man she's lost her heart to is far more dangerous than she could ever imagine.

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Shelley Shepard Gray is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time HOLT Medallion winner. She lives in southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town's bike trail.
Quantity Desired:

Print Page

Other items in the Amish of Hart County Series:
Her Fear (Amish of Hart County Series, 5) [Trade Paperback]
Her Fear (Amish of Hart County Series, 5) [Hardcover]
Gift, The (The Amish of Hart County Series, 3)
His Guilt (Amish of Hart County Series, 2) [Trade Paperback]
His Guilt (Amish of Hart County Series, 2) [Hardcover]
Her Secret (Amish of Hart County Series, 1)

Total other items: 6
Available Online: 6

Click here to return to the previous page.