Beyond a Doubt (Rock Harbor Series, 2) [Repackaged]

Author: Coble, Colleen

Category:     AFSer
Genre: Mystery & Suspense
ISBN-13:     9781401688592
ISBN-10:     1401688594
Series:    Rock Harbor Series
Publish Date:     2013/03/27
Publisher:     Thomas Nelson Publishers
Format/Binding:     Paperback
Retail Price:     $15.99
ID Price:     $12.79

Nothing seems beyond a doubt when Bree opens a cold-case file with clues too close for comfort.

Arson. Theft. Murder. When Bree Nicholls discovers a corpse in her own basement, a whirlwind investigation ushers an unbidden danger to all she holds dear. Without safe haven in her lighthouse home--or in the arms of a new love--the young widow struggles to free her family from the tentacles of an age-old crime that strikes at the heart of Rock Harbor.

Beyond a Doubt is second in the acclaimed romantic suspense series from best-selling author Colleen Coble. Set in the untamed beauty of Michigan's Upper Peninsula, the Rock Harbor novels deftly draw readers into the life and operation of a canine search-and-rescue team as they help unravel the secrets of an enchanting wilderness.

Library Journal:
Bree Nichols is trying to put her life back together after losing her husband in a plane crash and being separated from her young son, Davy, for a year. Her life becomes more complicated, though, when she finds human skeletal remains in her basement. The decades-old mystery takes center stage as Bree tries to understand her romantic feelings for forest ranger Kade Matthews. At the same time, Kade's teenage sister, Lauri, and her boyfriend, Brian, get into trouble by breaking into off-season cabins, where Brian meets regularly with a mysterious man to discuss shady business deals. When Lauri finds a trunk filled with memorabilia about Bree and her family, she worries that someone is trying to hurt them. This follow-up to Without a Trace is a competent mystery with likable characters and a small-town setting that will appeal to fans of Dee Henderson's O'Malley series and Terri Blackstock's Newpointe 911 series. Recommended for public libraries. Copyright 2004 Reed Business Information.

Quantity Desired:

Print Page

Other items in the Rock Harbor Series:
Beneath Copper Falls (Rock Harbor Series, 8) [Hardcover]
9780718090715
2017/07/11
Beneath Copper Falls (Rock Harbor Series, 8) [Trade Paperback]
9781401690328
2017/07/11
Haven of Swans (Rock Harbor Series, 7)
9780718092764
2017/05/02
Silent Night, Holy Night: A Colleen Coble Christmas Collection (Rock Harbor Series & Aloha Reef Series)
9780718001759
2014/10/07
Cry in the Night (Rock Harbor Series, 5) [Repackaged]
9781401688646
2013/03/27
Into the Deep (Rock Harbor Series, 3) [Repackaged]
9781401688585
2013/03/27
Without a Trace (Rock Harbor Series, 1) [Repackaged]
9781401688578
2013/03/27
Cry in the Night (Rock Harbor Series, 5)
9781595542489
2009/02/03
Abomination (Rock Harbor Series, 4) [Trade Paperback]
9781595544780
2008/05/13
Abomination (Rock Harbor Series, 4)
9781595541413
2007/08/07
Beyond a Doubt (Rock Harbor Series, 2) [Repackaged]
9781595543172
2007/08/07
Into the Deep (Rock Harbor Series) [Repackaged]
9781595543189
2007/08/07
Without a Trace (Rock Harbor Series, 1) [Repackaged]
9781595543165
2007/08/07
Into the Deep (Rock Harbor Series, 3)
9780849944314
2004/09/01
Beyond a Doubt (Rock Harbor Series, 2)
9780849944307
2004/01/01
Without a Trace (Rock Harbor Series, 1)
9780849944291
2003/01/01
Cry in the Night (Rock Harbor Series, 4) [Large Print Hardcover]
9781602855595
2009/09/01

Total other items: 17
Available Online: 17


Click here to return to the previous page.