Fraying at the Edge (Amish of Summer Grove Series, 2)

Author: Woodsmall, Cindy

Category:  AFSer
Item Number:  9781601427014
ISBN-13: 1601427018
Series:  Amish of Summer Grove Series
Publication Date:  2016/08/16
Format/Binding:  Paperback
Publisher:  Penguin Random House
Retail Price:  14.99
ID Price:  11.99

The Old Order Amish life Ariana Brenneman loved vanished virtually overnight with the discovery that she was switched at birth twenty years ago. Now she?s immersed in the Englischer world, getting to know her mother, and under the authority of her biological father, an atheist intellectual with resolute plans to expand Ariana?s worldview. Only Quill Schlabach, a childhood friend living Englisch, can help steady Ariana?s tilting ground between the two worlds, but can she trust him after so many betrayals?

At the same time, Skylar Nash is forced to choose rehab or spend several months with her true relatives, the large Brenneman family and their seemingly backward life?no electricity, no technology, no fun. What the young woman can?t leave behind is her addiction to illegal prescription drugs and deep emptiness from the belief that she doesn?t belong in either family.

New ties are binding Ariana and Skylar to the lives they were meant to have. Can they pray for the wisdom and strength they?ll need to follow God?s threads into unexpected futures?

Fraying at the Edge is the second novel in The Amish of Summer Grove series.

About the Author
Cindy Woodsmall and her husband make their home in Georgia and have raised and home schooled three sons. Her husband became her staunchest supporter while she took writing courses, attended seminars, and strove to write a story from seeds sown years ago when her best friend was a Beachy Amish Mennonite girl. When the Heart Cries is Cindy's first novel.

Other items in the Amish of Summer Grove Series:
Gathering the Threads (Amish of Summer Grove Series, 3)
Ties That Bind (Amish of Summer Grove Series, 1)
Fraying at the Edge (Amish of Summer Grove Series, 2) [Large Print Hardcover]
Ties That Bind (Amish of Summer Grove Series, 1) [Large Print Hardcover]

Total other items: 4
Available Online: 4